A Christmas Candy Killing by Romeril, Christina

A Christmas Candy Killing

Regular price$29.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format
Their chocolates are to die for--but things aren't so sweet when a real killer comes to town, in this debut mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

Identical twin sisters Alex and Hannah are the owners of Murder and Mayhem, a mystery bookshop that sells their famous poison-themed Killer Chocolates. But now, there's a real killer in their midst. Shortly before Christmas, their septuagenarian neighbor, Jane, confides to Alex that a murderer from a true-crime show has taken up residence in the village. Unfortunately, she's also shared her suspicions with town gossip Netta. The next morning, Alex shows up at Jane's house to watch the show, but instead discovers Jane's body, with a box of Killer Chocolates nearby.

The sheriff quickly zeroes in on two suspects: Alex, a beneficiary in Jane's will, and Zack, a handyman who was seen leaving the crime scene. But Alex maintains her innocence and sets out to draft a list of other potential suspects--townsfolk who'd recently been seen arguing with Jane.

When Alex gets hold of Jane's journal, she begins to understand the truth. But a bearer of ill tidings is arriving early this year--and Alex just might not make it to Christmas.

Author: Christina Romeril
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Published: 10/11/2022
Pages: 304
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.80h x 6.00w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781639101665


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 08/29/2022

About the Author
Christina Romeril grew up in Kitchener, Ontario and has been devouring stacks of books since third grade when the Trixie Belden series sparked her love of the genre. She has lived on both coasts of Canada as a member of the Canadian military and later as a military spouse. As an Alberta transplant she is fascinated by mountains and loves to spend time with her husband at Waterton Lakes National Park in the Rocky Mountains. When she's not enjoying nature, she loves to create and consume chocolate confections. Not necessarily in that order.

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed