A Death at the Party by Stuart, Amy

A Death at the Party

Regular price$18.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format
In this tense, spellbinding thriller set over the course of a single day, a woman prepares for a party that goes dreadfully wrong--for fans of Ashley Audrain and Lisa Jewell.

Nadine Walsh's summer garden party is in full swing. The neighbors all have cocktails, the catered food is exquisite--everything's going according to plan.

But Nadine--devoted wife, loving mother, and doting daughter--finds herself standing over a dead body in her basement while her guests clink glasses upstairs. What happened? How did it come to this?

Rewind to that morning, when Nadine is in her kitchen, making last-minute preparations before she welcomes more than a hundred guests to her home to celebrate her mother's birthday. But her husband is of little help to her, her two grown children are consumed with their own concerns, and her mother--only her mother knows that today isn't just a birthday party. It marks another anniversary as well.

Still, Nadine will focus just on tonight. Everyone deserves a celebration after the year they've had. A chance for fun. A chance to forget. But it's hard to forget when Nadine's head is swirling with secrets, haunting memories, and concerns about what might happen when her guests unite.

Author: Amy Stuart
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Published: 03/07/2023
Pages: 304
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.66lbs
Size: 8.90h x 5.91w x 0.94d
ISBN: 9781668009109


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 02/20/2023
Booklist 04/01/2023 pg. 28

About the Author
Amy Stuart is the #1 bestselling author of three novels, Still Mine, Still Water, and Still Here. Shortlisted for the Arthur Ellis Best First Novel Award and winner of the 2011 Writers' Union of Canada Short Fiction Competition, Amy is the founder of Writerscape, an online community for hopeful and emerging writers. Amy lives in Toronto with her husband and their three sons. Connect with her on her website AmyStuart.ca and on Twitter @AmyFStuart.

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed