A Good Day to Pie by Popp, Misha

A Good Day to Pie

Regular price$29.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format
Competitive baking takes a murderous turn in Misha Popp's "decadent and addicting" (Melissa Bourbon) second Pies Before Guys cozy mystery--oven-ready for fans of Ellery Adams and Mary Maxwell.

Everyone loves a good pie. But how about a pie that's as deadly as it is delectable?


Daisy bakes a little murder into every pie she creates, and she and her dog, Zoe, deliver them to the town's worst cads. Now, Daisy's entered a televised, elimination-style competition and has a shot at $100k in prize money--but she still has a murder pie to deliver between filming.

In a completely unexpected turn of events, she discovers that her intended victim is one of the competition judges, and he turns up dead before the pie even arrives. Now, Daisy has to solve the murder--even if it means working a bit of magic--before someone calls foul play and exposes her murderous secret.

For anyone who's ever fantasized about the world of competitive baking à la the Great British Bake Off--or has ever dreamed of getting back at that guy who wronged them years ago-- Popp's culinary cozy series is as alluring as a perfectly baked pie, this edgy yet utterly charming novel takes the idea of "a dessert to die for" to a whole new level.


Author: Misha Popp
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Published: 02/07/2023
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.79lbs
Size: 10.90h x 7.60w x 1.80d
ISBN: 9781639102327


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 12/19/2022
Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2023

About the Author
Misha Popp enjoys writing about murdery women and over-the-top baked goods, but not so much about herself. She lives in rural Massachusetts where she bakes entirely too many pies and sculpts things out of chocolate. An unrepentant school nerd, she has a collection of degrees that have nothing to do with the jobs that pay her.

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed