A Streetcar Named Murder by Herren, T. G.

A Streetcar Named Murder

Regular price$29.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format
Blackmail in the Big Easy turns to cold-blooded murder in this debut cozy mystery perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland.

When the mysterious letter arrives by courier, Valerie Cooper doesn't know what to make of it. She's become the beneficiary of her late husband's estranged uncle's will--a man she never knew--and inherited a majority partnership in the family's company, New Orleans Fine Antiques. Valerie knows nothing about antiques, but she decides to learn the business and become an active partner. She's also got her hands full fending off Collette, a woman who wants to sell the huge old house in the Irish Channel neighborhood Valerie and her husband painstakingly renovated.

Valerie isn't interested in selling--but when her best friend Lauren, drags her to a costume party for the women's Mardi Gras club, the Krewe of Athena, she stumbles over Collette's body, a jeweled dagger sticking out of her chest. In a rush of panic, Valerie recognizes the dagger from her shop--and before she knows it, she's become murder suspect number one.

Egged on by Lauren, she starts digging into Collette's business dealings, and the deeper she digs, the dirtier it gets. Now all fingers are pointing at Valerie. In a desperate bid to clear her name, Valerie frantically tries to find who could have gotten hold of the dagger. But among a cadre of guests in full costume, it could be impossible to find the thief--and unmask the real killer.

Author: T. G. Herren
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Published: 12/06/2022
Pages: 304
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781639101320


Review Citation(s):
Library Journal 09/01/2022 pg. 120
Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 10/10/2022
Booklist 11/01/2022 pg. 32

About the Author
T. G. Herren is a long time resident of New Orleans, where every day is Anything Can Happen Day. Herren has also worked as a sports/fitness journalist, an editor, and spent far too many years working in the airline industry.

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed