Acting the Part by Ellor, Z. R.

Acting the Part

Regular price$18.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format

This delightfully tropey teen romance perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee follows a queer teen actor navigating their gender identity--while pretending to date their co-star.

Queer actor Lily Ashton has found fame playing lesbian warrior Morgantha on the hit TV show Galaxy Spark. Lily knows how little representation queer girls have, so when the showrunners reveal that Morgantha's on-screen love interest, Alietta, is going to be killed off, Lily orchestrates an elaborate fake-dating scheme with the standoffish actress who plays her, to generate press and ensure a happy ending for the #Morganetta ship.

But while playing a doting girlfriend on- and off-screen, Lily struggles with whether a word like "girl" applies to them at all.

Lily's always been good at playing a part. But are they ready to share their real self, even if it means throwing everything they've fought for away?



Author: Z. R. Ellor
Publisher: Harperteen
Published: 12/06/2022
Pages: 288
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.84lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.80w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780063157880
Audience: Young Adult


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 10/31/2022
School Library Journal 12/01/2022 pg. 91
Booklist 11/23/2022

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed