After Dark with Roxie Clark by Davis, Brooke Lauren

After Dark with Roxie Clark

Regular price$19.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format

A twisty YA thriller about a girl who revels in leading ghost tours, but discovers that even she can be spooked when a chilling murder hits closer to home.

An Indie Next pick!

Roxie Clark has seen more dead bodies than your average seventeen-year-old. As a member of the supposedly-cursed Clark family, most of her ancestors have met tragic ends, including her own mother. Instead of fearing the curse, however, Roxie has combined her flair for performance and her gruesome family history into a successful ghost tour. But her tour never covers the most recent body she's seen--her sister Skylar's boyfriend, Colin Riley, found murdered in a cornfield.

A year after the murder, Roxie's desperate to help Skylar find closure and start to heal. Instead, Skylar becomes fixated on finding the killer. As the sisters dig into what really happened, they discover that more than one person has been lying about that night. And the closer they get to the truth, the more Roxie starts to wonder if some scary stories might be better left untold. Brooke Lauren Davis offers another thought-provoking and eerily satisfying tale, perfect for fans of Kara Thomas and Cruel Summer.

Author: Brooke Lauren Davis
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Published: 10/04/2022
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.01lbs
Size: 8.53h x 5.78w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781547606146
Audience: Young Adult


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 08/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 08/22/2022
Booklist 10/01/2022 pg. 56
School Library Journal 01/01/2023 pg. 74

About the Author

Brooke Lauren Davis grew up in rural Southern Ohio. Now she lives in North Carolina, where she spends her time dreaming up more stories about small towns with big secrets. She is also the author of The Hollow Inside.
brookelaurendavis.com
Instagram: @brookelaurendavis


We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed