At the End of Every Day by Reiche, Arianna

At the End of Every Day

Regular price$28.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format
This haunting debut novel--perfect for fans of Iain Reid, Jeff VanderMeer, and Julia Armfield--is a "wild genre-and-mind-bending ride" (Laura Sims, author of Looker) about a loyal employee at a collapsing theme park questioning the recent death of a celebrity visitor, the arrival of strange new guests, her boyfriend's erratic behavior, and ultimately her own sanity.

Delphi has spent years working at a vast and iconic theme park in California after fleeing a trauma in her rural hometown. But following the disturbing death of a beloved Hollywood starlet on the park grounds, Delphi is tasked with shuttering it for good.

Meanwhile, two siblings with ties to the park exchange letters, trying to understand why people who work there have been disappearing. Before long, they learn that there's a reason no one is meant to see behind its carefully guarded curtain...

What happens when the park empties out? And what happens when Delphi, who seems remarkably at one with it, is finally forced to leave?

Simultaneously "a smart and surprising escape room of a novel" (Matt Bell, author of Appleseed) about the uncanny valley, death cults, optical illusions, and the enduring power of fantasy, Reiche's debut is a mind-bending teacup ride through an eerily familiar landscape, where the key to it all is what happens at the end of every day.

Author: Arianna Reiche
Publisher: Atria Books
Published: 07/04/2023
Pages: 272
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.9lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.30w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781668007945


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 04/24/2023

About the Author
Arianna Reiche is a Bay Area-born writer living in east London. Her award-winning fiction has appeared in Glimmer Train, Ambit magazine, Joyland, and Popshot, and her features have been published by New Scientist, USA TODAY, VICE, The Wall Street Journal, and Vogue. She researches metafiction and lectures in interactive media at City, University of London.

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed