Bad Kids by Chen, Zijin

Bad Kids

Regular price$15.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format
An edge-of-your-seat game of cat-and-mouse as a trio of young witnesses blackmail a murderer and follow the path of their own darkest impulses

Stand by Me meets Strangers on a Train in this blockbuster suspense thriller that's taken China by storm, proving anyone can become a killer

THE PERFECT CRIME DOESN'T EXIST...

One beautiful morning, Zhang Dongsheng pushes his wealthy in-laws off a remote mountain.

It's the perfect crime. Or so he thinks.

For Zhang did not expect that 3 kids would catch him in the act while they're working on a photography project. When an opportunity for blackmail presents itself the trio start down a dark path that will lead to the unravelling of all their lives.

This dark and grizzly story, where no one is innocent, is perfect for fans of Keigo Higashino and Un-Su Kim.

HERE'S WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT BAD KIDS
  • "A fabulously dark suspense novel... totally different and fresh."
  • "It was fast paced, twisty and unpredictable and kept me guessing. Just when I thought it was the best it could be, it got better. Honestly one of the best books I have read.
  • "An incredibly suspenseful thriller that I couldn't put down... I would recommend to anyone as the plot, characters and pacing were perfect."
  • "The kind of twisty, jet-fuelled thriller that explodes on page 1 and has you abandoning work, sleep, and life as you race to the stunning end."
  • "The twists kept getting darker & darker. Not for the faint of heart."
  • "A suspenseful, gripping cat-and-mouse game that never lets the reader go. Unpredictable twists keep coming as the darkness inside various characters spills out more and more with every chapter."


Author: Zijin Chen
Publisher: Pushkin Vertigo
Published: 06/06/2023
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.00w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781782277620

About the Author
Zijin Chen is a best-selling author of crime fiction. Bad Kids has been adapted into one of China's highest-rated online TV shows of all time, with over five billion topic posts on Weibo. He lives in Ningbo, China.

Michelle Deeter is a translator based in Manchester, UK. She holds a bachelor's degree in international relations from Carleton College and a master's degree in translation and interpreting from Newcastle University.

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed