Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom

Regular price$14.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format
"This is my favorite book of the year." --Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate series

Meet Ben, a literal-minded kid with a big heart and an even bigger sweet-tooth, who cracks open a fortune cookie and discovers that TODAY might be his last day on Earth! Perfect for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID or THE TERRIBLE TWO.

Live each day as if it were your last.

When Ben reads his fortune-cookie fortune, he's alarmed and inspired. Immediately, he begins drafting a bucket list of unfinished tasks and lifelong dreams (finish his 1000-piece model of the Taj Mahal, eat an entire cake, etc....). As Ben marches himself in and out of trouble, takes useful risks, and helps both his parents to see the bigger picture, readers discover how something that seems scary can instead be empowering--leading to friendships that might never have been made, neighbors that might never have been known, and apple pies that might otherwise never have been baked.

Author: Matthew Swanson
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Published: 03/02/2021
Pages: 304
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.97lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9780593302750
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.3
Point Value: 4
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510557 / Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2021
School Library Journal 02/01/2021 pg. 70

About the Author
Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr are the husband/wife, author/illustrator team behind The Real McCoys, Babies Ruin Everything and Everywhere, Wonder (Imprint Books). Until recently, they also ran two small presses: Bobbledy Books and Idiots' Books. These days, they spend most of their time making books and raising four kids (10, 8, 6, and almost 2) in the hayloft of an old barn in Chestertown, Maryland. They spend the rest of their time speaking, teaching, and leading workshops on collaboration and creative entrepreneurship-and the rest of the rest of their time running a commercial salmon fishing operation on the Alaskan tundra.

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed