Mapmaker by Ramée, Lisa Moore
Regular price$17.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format

From Lisa Moore Ramée, author of the Walter Honor Award-winning A Good Kind of Trouble, comes her debut middle grade fantasy--an absorbing, imaginative adventure about a Black boy who has the magical ability to bring maps to life. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky and A Tale of Magic.

When Walt and his family relocate to Blackbird Bay, Walt thinks it's the most boring place on earth. While his twin sister, Van, likes to spend her time skateboarding, Walt prefers to hide out in his room and work on his beloved map world, Djaruba. But shortly after their arrival, Walt discovers something extraordinary: He has the ability to make maps come to life.

Suddenly his new hometown doesn't seem so boring after all. And when a magical heirloom leaves Walt, his new friend Dylan, and Van stranded in the fantastical world that Walt created, he'll need to harness his new power to get them home.

But things are changing. People have gone missing, and it's clear that a malevolent rival to the kingdom--a fellow mapmaker--has nefarious plans for Walt. If he's not stopped soon, Djaruba could become nothing but a shadow of itself or, worse, gone forever. And if a mapmaker can destroy one world, could Earth be next?



Author: Lisa Moore Ramée
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 09/20/2022
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.88lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9780063039421
Audience: Ages 9-12


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 08/01/2022
Booklist 08/01/2022 pg. 73
Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2022 pg. 99
Publishers Weekly 10/10/2022
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2022

We offer worldwide shipping.

All baymarbookgroup.ca orders over $100
(before taxes) are eligible for FREE standard shipping within Canada and
the United States.

Estimated Delivery Times Outside the USA

Area / Country Standard International Shipping
(Not Trackable)
International Courier Trackable 
Asia 10-14 days 4-6 days
Australia 18-20 days 4-6 days
Canada 10-14 days 4-6 days
Caribbean 14-18 days 4-6 days
Europe 10-14 days 4-6 days
India 16-20 days 4-6 days
Latin America 10-14 days 4-6 days
Middle East 16-20 days 4-6 days

You may also like


Recently viewed